Monday evening, September 26, the American Theatre Wing honored legend of film and stage, Cicely Tyson at the Plaza Hotel at its Annual Gala. Celebrating its 99th Anniversary of service to the American theater, the ATW—represented by President Heather Hitchens and Board of Trustees Chairman David Henry Hwang—recognized Ms. Tyson for her outstanding work and invaluable contributions to the theatrical community.


Theater Pizzazz’s JK Clarke was on hand for the red carpet arrivals of boldfaced names, including Spike Lee, Samuel L. Jackson, LaTanya Richardson Jackson, Cynthia Erivo, Saycon Sengbloh, Clifton Davis, Norm Lewis and Lucy Liu.