You voted for them folks! The fourth annual BroadwayWorld New York Cabaret Awards results are in and official, and for 2015 some bold-faced Broadway names, long-time cabaret stars, and some exciting newcomers were the people’s choices this year. More than 32,000 votes were cast for performers and shows in 14 categories. According to BWW Cabaret Section Editor Stephen Hanks, the Winners will be awarded Certificates to commend their work in cabaret:

And the 2015 BroadwayWorld New York Cabaret Award Winners Are:

Best Debut Show (Male or Female)
Celia Berk – You Can’t Rush Spring – Metropolitan Room

Best Director
Marilyn Maye

Best Duo Show
KT Sullivan & Jeff Harnar – Another Hundred People: Sondheim Songbook – Laurie Beechman

Best Jazz Vocalist (Male or Female)
Jane Monheit

Best Musical Comedy or Alt Cabaret Show
Carol Lipnik Joe’s Pub/Pangea

Best Musical Director
Alex Rybeck

Best Show, Celebrity Female
Betty Buckley – Dark Blue-Eyed Blues – Joe’s Pub

Best Show, Celebrity Male
Alan Cumming – Sings Sappy Songs – Café Carlyle

Best Show, Female
Kim Sutton – Anchors Away – Don’t Tell Mama

Best Show, Male
Todd Murray – CROON – Metropolitan Room

Best Tribute Show
Seth Sikes – Seth Sikes Sings Mostly Judy Garland – Feinstein’s/54 Below

Best Variety Show or Recurring Series
54 Below Sings (Grand Hotel, 1776, etc) – Feinstein’s/54 Below

Best Vocalist, Female
Lucia Spina

Best Vocalist, Male
Todd Murray


In addition, the Editor’s Choice Awards were added to the mix to not only reward special performances but also to acknowledge people who have helped grow cabaret and foster the spirit of the art form. These honors go to: Karen Mason, Mark Nadler, Steve Ross, Alex Rybeck, Jim Caruso, Sean Harkness and Ian Herman.