Dave Thomas Brown (Getty Images)



Game Stone Shayer (Photo: Gene Schiavone)

The Clive Barnes Awards were announced today, Monday, January 11, 2016. Gabe Stone Shayer has won the Sixth Annual Clive Barnes Award for dance and Dave Thomas Brown for theater.The event took place at The Walter Reade Theatre, Lincoln Center. All finalists received a cash prize, and the winners, Mr. Shayer and Mr. Brown, received an award of $5,000.

The 2015 Clive Barnes Award Nominees:
Catherine Hurlin of American Ballet Theatre
Joseph Gordon of New York City Ballet
Jacqueline Green of Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater
Gabe Stone Shayer of American Ballet Theatre

Jack DiFalco for his performance in Mercury Fur
Sandra Mae Frankand Katie Boeck for their performance in Spring Awakening
Austin McKenzie for his performance in Spring Awakening
Dave Thomas Brown for his performance in The Legend of Georgia McBride

This year’s Theatre Award was presented by 2015 Tony-Award-winner for You Can’t Take It With You and the star of Broadway’s Sylvia, Annaleigh Ashford. Blakeley White-McGuire, Principal Dancer with Martha Graham Dance Company presented the Dance Award. The New York Post’s Michael Riedel, author of bestselling book Razzle Dazzle: The Battle for Broadway oversaw the Awards as Master of Ceremonies.