Cooper Lawrence


Theater Pizzazz would like to congratulate our Cooper Lawrence on her impressive Gracie Award win. This is Cooper’s third Gracie and one that represents her unique expertise in radio. Her award is for best co-host of a local show in a major market where Cooper stood out as the only female host at an all-male station cohosting iHeartMedia’s WOR Tonight alongside Joe Concha

Some of Cooper’s fellow winners from the Gracie Award class of 2020 include actors Michelle Williams, Amy Poehler, Niecy Nash and Natasha Lyonne. Also journalists, Tamron Hall, Norah O’Donnell and Soledad O’Brien are honorees.


Rita Cosby, Cooper Lawrence, Anthony Michaels


The Gracie Awards are presented by Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (AWMF). This is their 45th year honoring exemplary programming created by, for and about women in radio, television, and interactive media. This year’s honorees were selected from hundreds of deserving women who have shown true talent and creativity on national, local and student levels which include both commercial and non-commercial outlets.

Congratulations to Cooper Lawrence and all the Gracie award winners of 2020.

Photos: JK Clarke