Monday evening, November 7, The Drama League presented its 33rd Annual Musical Celebration of Broadway honoring Tony® and Emmy® Award-winner David Hyde Pierce The Plaza   The black-tie gala featured dozens of stars from Hollywood and Broadway in a one-night-only musical tribute supporting The Drama League’s educational initiatives for promising young artists.


The lineup for the evening’s one-of-a-kind musical tribute inspired by Mr. Pierce’s career in theater, film and television, included stars of stage and screen F. Murray Abraham, Kate Baldwin, Sierra Boggess, John Bolton, Tyne Daly, Christopher Durang, Peri Gilpin, Harriet Harris, Adam Kantor, Michael McGrath, Debra Monk, Kristine Nielsen, Bebe Neuwirth, Billy Porter, Daryl Roth, Christopher Sieber, and more.  Drama League Directors Project alumnus Shelley Butler directs the evening’s presentation produced by Drama League Associate Producer Travis LeMont Ballenger.

Theater Pizzazz’s JK Clarke was on hand to capture the red carpet arrivals.