Sutton Foster – Stan Ponte (Board President)


Photos by Genevieve Rafter Keddy


The Drama League honored Sutton Foster at the organization’s 36th Annual Benefit Gala this fall. The black-tie evening honoring Foster – a two-time Tony Award, Drama Desk, Outer Critics, Fred Astaire, and Gracie Award winner and star of TV Land’s hit television series “Younger” — took place on Monday, October 28, 2019 at The Plaza.

Peter Hermann

Megan McGinnis

Beth Leavel, Liz Byrnes

Nikka Graff Lanzarone

Stewart F. Lane, Bonnie Comley

Jelani Alladin


Georgia Stitt, Jason Robert Brown


The star-studded program included appearances by Joel GreyJonathan GroffBeth LeavelBrandon Victor DixonLaura OsnesJelani AlladinMiriam ShorPeter HermannMegan McGinnisLeigh SilvermanJeanine Tesori, and more.

You’ll soon be seeing Sutton Foster on the Broadway stage in the revival of The Music Man.