Bruce Vilanch, hosts 12th Annual Nightlife Awards

Bruce Vilanch, hosts 12th Annual Nightlife Awards

Joining the already star-studded cast for the 12th Annual Nightlife Awards on Monday January 27th at The Town Hall are STEPHANIE J. BLOCK & BARBARA FELDON.  It’s an All Performance Award Show – that means NO ACCEPTANCE SPEECHES! 


Winners of the 12th Annual Nightlife Awards and Special Guest Stars join together to celebrate New York Nightlife on Monday, January 27th at 7 PM at The Town Hall. Tony & Drama Desk Nominee STEPHANIE J. BLOCK, TV Icon BARBARA FELDON (Agent 99 on Get Smart), Nightlife Award Winner CAROLE J. BUFFORD, and Actress/Nightlife Star MAXINE LINEHAN join an already illustrious array of Special Guest Stars that includes Tony Award Winner BILL IRWIN, Tony Nominee JASON ROBERT BROWN, Recording and Concert Artist NELLIE McKAY, and the show’s Three-Time Emmy Award-winning host, BRUCE VILANCH!   This unique awards event, in which the winners do not make acceptance speeches; they perform, instead, to show why they were chosen, will feature an all-star lineup, hand-picked by the press, of the most outstanding performers in jazz, cabaret, and comedy in New York City.

Leading the list of winners is this year’s choice for Nightlife Legend:


 Jazz winners include  (in a tie)

BEN ALLISON and DARCY JAMES ARGUE for Outstanding Jazz Band,

GRETCHEN PARLATO for Outstanding Female Jazz Vocalist, and WILLIAM BLAKE for Outstanding Male Jazz Vocalist.

In cabaret, LAURA BENANTI has been named Outstanding Major Cabaret Vocalist. The Outstanding Female Cabaret Vocalist is STACY SULLIVAN, and Outstanding Male Cabaret Vocalist is LIAM FORDE.

 In comedy, GINA BRILLON has been named Outstanding Female Standup Comedian and JIMMY FAILLA is the Outstanding Male Standup Comedian.

Tickets to the Nightlife Awards are:

$77 for Orchestra & Loge Boxes

$52 for Front Balcony

$27 for Rear Balcony

Tickets available via Ticketmaster at 800-982-2787

Or online at

Also at the Town Hall Box Office:

123 W. 43rd St. from noon to 6 PM every day but Sunday

You can call the box office at 212-840-2824

The Nightlife Awards is a SCOTT SIEGEL Production, sponsored, in part, by ASCAP, Berkshire Theatre Group, Jill & Irwin Cohen, Max Weintraub, Fran Norkin, Robert Aaron & Stuart Bloom: Lightstyles LLC, and more than 100 additional generous donors!