Joe’s Pub Live! Arts and Levity

 

This week’s schedule of performances will feature AJOYO‘s sophomore album EP release party at Joe’s Pub on Thursday, April 9 at 8PM; immigrant storytelling series This Alien Nation on Friday, April 10 at 8PM;  and Ghanaian-American singer, songwriter, and producer Jeremiah Abiah’s ABIAH Sings Madonna on Saturday, April 11 at 8PM

Beyond this week, other confirmed shows include a performance from the King of Calypso Mighty Sparrow on Thursday, April 16 at 8PM; a cabaret that blends icons Judy Garland, Kate Chopin, and Annie Lennox in Salty Brine’s Living Record Collection: These Are The Contents of my Head on Friday, April 17 at 8PM; an evening of Cretan folk with a punk rock drive from Xylouris White on Saturday, April 18 at 8PM; a poetic meditation of political and social reform in the form of Carl Hancock Rux’s Rux Revised on Thursday, April 23, 2020 at 8PM; prolific songwriter and Public Theater Artist in Residence Shaina Taub on Friday, April 24 at 8PM; a fusion of music, dance, theater, and fashion with The Illustrious Blacks’ HYPERBOLIC! on Saturday, April 25 at 8PM; story-teller and provocateur for hire Alan Cumming’s Legal Immigrant on Thursday, April 30 at 8PM; the 2020 Vanguard Gala Honoring Laurie Anderson on Friday, May 1 at 8PM; and a concert from international ukulele virtuoso and songwriter Taimane on Saturday, May 2 at 8PM

For the most up to date information, please visit the Joe’s Pub Calendar. Photos are available HERE.

Share