The National Alliance for Musical Theatre (NAMT) has announced the directors and music directors for this year’s Festival, happening October 21 & 22! 

An impressive group of celebrated directors take the helm of this year’s group of new musicals: Elena Araoz directing AZUL with music direction by Kurt CrowleyStephen Brackett directing Fanny & Stella with music direction by Emily MarshallRebecca Martínez directing Little Duende with music direction by Erika R. GamezArpita Mukherjee directing Māyā with music direction by Nate HopkinsJesca Prudencio directing Missing Peace with music direction by Steven CuevasSammi Cannold directing Private Gomer Jones with music direction by Mona Seyed-BolorforoshSherri Barber directing TL;DR: Thelma Louise; Dyke Remix with music direction by Rose Van Dyne; and Amy Anders Corcoran directing Senior Class with music direction by Andrew Bourgoin.

This year’s Festival shows are…
AZUL book by Melis Aker and Tatiana Pandiani, music by Jacinta Clusellas, lyrics by Jacinta Clusellas and Ruben Dario
FANNY AND STELLA music & lyrics by Eamonn O’Dwyer, book by SEVAN
LITTLE DUENDE music & lyrics by Robi Hager, book & lyrics by Georgina Escobar
MĀYĀ book & music by Cheeyang Ng (Fest’ 20, Eastbound), book & lyrics by Eric Sorrels
MISSING PEACE book, music & lyrics by Kalani Queypo and Kyle Puccia
PRIVATE GOMER JONES written by Marshall Pailet (Fest’ 07, The Chocolate Tree)
SENIOR CLASS book, melodies & lyrics by Melvin Tunstall, III, music by Greg Borowsky
TL;DR: THELMA LOUISE; DYKE REMIX book & lyrics by EllaRose Chary, music & lyrics by Brandon James Gwinn