Nightlife Logo_200x0

The 2014 Nightlife Award Winners have been announced.  In the Jazz, Cabaret and Comedy category they include Dee Dee Bridgewater, Laura Benanti, Ben Allison & Darcy James Argue (a tie), and Gina Brillon. See more below!

This unique awards event, in which the winners do not make acceptance speeches; they perform, instead, to show why they were chosen, will feature an all-star lineup, hand-picked by the press, of the most outstanding performers in jazz, cabaret, and comedy in New York City.

GRETCHEN PARLATO for Outstanding Female Jazz Vocalist, and WILLIAM BLAKE for Outstanding Male Jazz Vocalist.

In cabaret, LAURA BENANTI has been named Outstanding Major Cabaret Vocalist. The Outstanding Female Cabaret Vocalist is STACY SULLIVAN, and Outstanding Male Cabaret Vocalist is LIAM FORDE.

In comedy, GINA BRILLON has been named Outstanding Female Standup Comedian and JIMMY FAILLA is the Outstanding Male Standup Comedian.

The 2014 NIGHTLIFE AWARDS will be hosted by 3X Emmy Award winner BRUCE VILANCH, and Special Guest Star Performers and/or Presenters that will include JASON ROBERT BROWN, BILL IRWIN, NELLIE McKAY, CAROLE J. BUFFORD, MAXINE LINEHAN, and more!

Tickets to the Nightlife Awards are:

$77 for Orchestra & Loge Boxes

$52 for Front Balcony

$27 for Rear Balcony

Tickets available via Ticketmaster at 800-982-2787

Or online at

Also at the Town Hall Box Office:

123 W. 43rd St. from noon to 6 PM every day but Sunday

You can call the box office at 212-840-2824

The Nightlife Awards is a SCOTT SIEGEL Production, sponsored, in part, by ASCAP, Berkshire Theatre Group, Jill & Irwin Cohen, Max Weintraub, Fran Norkin, Robert Aaron & Stuart Bloom: Lightstyles LLC, and more than 100 additional generous donors!