The Cast of The Ferryman


Sunday, October 21 was the opening night of The Ferryman on Broadway. Maya Werner from Theater Pizzazz was on the scene to capture the attendees and cast members at the opening night.

The Ferryman is set in rural Northern Ireland in 1981. The Carney farmhouse is a hive of activity with preparations for the annual harvest. A day of hard work on the land and a traditional night of feasting and celebrations lie ahead. But this year they will be interrupted by a visitor.

The Ferryman features a huge cast including: Dean Ashton as Frank Magennis, Paddy Considine as Quinn Carney, Charles Dale as Father Horrigan, Olivier Award Winner Laura Donnelly as Caitlin Carney, Justin Edwards as Tom Kettle, Fra Fee as Michael Carney, Emmy Award® Winner and Tony Award® Nominee Fionnula Flanagan as Aunt Maggie Far Away, Tom Glynn-Carney as Shane Corcoran, Stuart Graham as Muldoon, Mark Lambert as Uncle Patrick Carney, Carla Langley as Shena Carney, Matilda Lawler as Honor Carney, Michael Quinton McArthur as Declan Corcoran, Willow McCarthy as Mercy Carney, Conor MacNeill as Diarmaid Corcoran, Rob Malone as Oisin Carney, Tony Award and Olivier Award Nominee Dearbhla Molloy as Aunt Patricia Carney, Genevieve O’Reilly as Mary Carney, Brooklyn Shuck as Nunu (Nuala) Carney, Glenn Speers as Lawrence Malone, Niall Wright as James Joseph (JJ) Carney, and four adorable babies who rotate the role of Bobby Carney. Also included in the company are Peggy as The Goose and Harrison as The Bunny.

Fionnula Flanagan, Dearbhla Molloy, Carla Langley


Jez Butterworth & Daughter

Stuart Graham, Mark Lambert, Charles Dale

Niall Wright and Fra Fee

The Children in The Ferryman

Sam Mendes

Curtain Call

The Ferryman is written by two-time Olivier Award Winner Jez Butterworth and directed by Oscar, Golden Globe, BAFTA, four-time Olivier Award and two-time Tony Award Winner Sam Mendes. The scenic and costume design is by Tony Award and three-time Olivier Award Winner Rob Howell, with lighting design by two-time Olivier Award Winner Peter Mumford, original compositions & sound design by Nick Powell and choreography by Scarlett Mackmin.


Hugh Jackman, wife

Frrances Ruffelle

Rachel Bay Jones & Husband

Victor Garber

Julie Halston

Nathan Johnson, Laura Osnes

Jarrod Spector, Kelli Barrett