Sarah Stiles


Robert Horn

Rachel Chavkin

Brandon Uranowitz

Caitlin Kinnunen


(Photos above: Shoshana Medney – Below via Broadway League)
Broadway stars joined together at the Sofitel New York to celebrate the 2019 Tony Honors for Excellence in the Theatre and 2019 Special Award Recipients.
Cast members from The Prom were excited for their Drama Desk win Sunday night for Outstanding Musical and to celebrate Pride Month with their fans.
It was an emotional evening for Jason Danieley as they honored his late wife theatre star Marin Mazzie, who passed away after a battle with ovarian cancer.

2019 Tony Honor Recipients include Broadway Inspirational Voices founded by Michael McElroyPeter Entin, retired Vice President of Theatre Operations for the Shubert Organization; Joseph Blakely Forbes, Founder and President, Scenic Art Studios, Inc. and FDNY Engine 54, Ladder 4, Battalion 9.

Special Tony Awards were presented to Sonny Tilders and Creature Technology Company,  the creators of the character/puppet “Kong” for King Kong;  musical director and arranger Jason Michael Webb. 

Photos Below – Broadway League

Kelli O’Hara, Beth Leavel, Brooks Ashmanskas

Celia Keenan Bolger

Stephanie J. Block, Sebastian Arcelus

Jeremy Pope