KPOP – Winner, Outstanding Musical



The 2018 theater awards season kicked off with a pop—a KPOP—last night at the 33rd Annual Lucille Lortel Awards, honoring the best in off-Broadway, at NYU’s Skirball Center for the Performing Arts. With multiple nominations for KPOP (12), Bella: An American Tale (6), Mary Jane (6), The Lucky Ones (5) and Pipeline (5) the stars were out on the red carpet and excited for the big night, hosted by Jeremy Shamos and Laura Benanti. Presenters included Tony Shaloub, Katrina Lenk, Beth Malone, Andy Karl, Andrew Rannells, Brandon Victor Dixon, Condola Rashad and Marg Helgenberger. Theater Pizzazz’s JK Clarke was there to capture it all. To see a list of the night’s big winners, click here.