Tags

Related Posts

Share This

Steppin’ Forward Benefit Celebrating the Music of Neil Sedaka

 

To help lift spirits during the worldwide lockdown while providing a lively musical event, Step Forward Entertainment is producing a special virtual concert celebrating the music of the legendary artist, Neil Sedaka to benefit The Actors Fund Covid-19 Relief efforts.

The concert titled, “Steppin Forward Virtually to Celebrate the Music of the Legendary Neil Sedaka” will be streamed on Saturday, June 20th and Sunday, June 21st at 7pm EDT, 4pm PDT and repeated on Thursday, June 25th at 10pm EDT, 7pm PDT, presented by Robert R. Blume/Step Forward Entertainment and Pat Labez, in cooperation with both Neil Sedaka Music and The Actors Fund. Krystin Goodwin, TV/Film actress and Fox reporter covering Entertainment and Trending News on Sirius XM Radio will serve as host.

The concert will feature 17 artists, in 15 performances, consisting of clients & friends of Step Forward Entertainment performing from their homes while in lockdown. All the songs performed in the concert were written by Neil Sedaka with either Howard Greenfield or Phil Cody.

Neil Sedaka will lead off the concert with a special, introductory message from home.

The virtual concert, presented free of charge, will be streamed on broadwayworld.com, and will also be available on other platforms including YouTube and Facebook Live. Optional donations can be made to benefit The Actors Fund

 

Share