The Jimmy Awards Hosted by Zachary Levi -Live!




The National High School Musical Theater Awards will be broadcast Live for the first time!

The six coaches — GAVIN CREEL, EDEN ESPINOSA, JOSE LLANA, MICHAEL MCELROY, HOWARD MCGILLIN and KAREN OLIVO will mentor the sixty-two high school students from across America as they compete for the Jimmy™ Award for Best Performance by an Actor and Actress.
The two-hour talent showcase will feature dynamic ensemble and solo performances and will be hosted by 2016 Tony Award nominee ZACHARY LEVI, currently starring in Roundabout Theatre Company’s She Loves Me on Broadway. Presenters include: DREW GEHLING (currently starring in Waitress), LENA HALL (2014 Tony Award-winner for Hedwig and the Angry Inch), ZAINAB JAH (most recently in Eclipsed), MARC KUDISCH (Finding Neverland) and BIANCA MARROQUIN (currently starring in Chicago).

Winners will be selected by a panel of judges comprised of notable theatre professionals including Tony Award-winning producers, award-winning casting experts and industry professionals: KENT GASH, RACHEL HOFFMAN, ALECIA PARKER, TARA RUBIN, NICK SCANDALIOS, and KATE SHINDLE. Additional judges who selected the groups in which the students will perform: PAUL CANAAN, WAYNE CILENTO, KENT GASH, STEPHANIE KLAPPER, and CESAR ROCCA.The eighth annual National High School Musical Theatre Awards (NHSMTA)/JIMMY™ AWARDS will be held on Monday, June 27, 2016, at the Minskoff Theatre on Broadway. 62 high school students from across America will compete for the Jimmy™ Award for Best Performance by an Actor and Actress. This year, for the first time ever, the pre-event red carpet and the awards presentation will be streamed live on Facebook.
Viewers should go to The National High School Musical Theatre Awards Facebook page, beginning at 6:00pm NYC time for pre-show coverage and interviews. Stay tuned to the NHSMTA Facebook page for exact timing of the Awards Presentation, which is scheduled to take place after 9:30pm NYC time.

The Facebook Livestream will be in two parts. The first part begins at 6:00pm during the pre-show “red carpet” experience, hosted by 2015 JimmyTM Award winner Marla Louissaint. She will interview the nominees in groups. Then, Sirius XM Radio’s Julie James will interview our panel of coaches, judges, and presenters.

In addition to the pre-event festivities, the awards presentation will also be streamed live, including speeches from this year’s winners. This will be a separate livestream, beginning at approximately 9:30pm, after the conclusion of the students’ performances.