The TheaterMakers Studio (Tony® Award-winning Producer Ken Davenport, founder) presents the fifth annual TheaterMakers Summit, on November 6 and 7, with a special bonus day on November 8. With Broadway reopening, the theme of this year’s event is “Places Please.” The 2021 TheaterMakers Summit will be held virtually for attendees and speakers. The TheaterMakers Summit is the destination for all theater makers. This two-day event aims to unite aspiring writers, producers, directors, actors, and other theatre professionals and fans alike with industry leaders to learn about and discuss the business of Broadway. The weekend will offer a series of panels and presentations on topics including Advancing Equity for BIPOC TheaterMakers Onstage And Off; The Non-Negotiable Must-Knows on Access & Inclusion in Theater; Level Up Your Social Media For You And Your Show; Why Broadway Investors Invest; The Next Gen of Broadway Producers; Musical Theater TikTok; Getting Your Show Produced on the Best Unconventional Platforms; Artistic Directors Tell You What They’re Looking For In Your Show; Designing Broadway, Off-Broadway, Virtual Theater; How You Get Tony Award-winning Lead Producers To Produce Your Show; and many more to be announced. With over 50 new participants added to the program, this year’s summit speakers and panelists include: 

Costume Designer Dede Ayite (Slave Play) ·  Actor Pun Bandhu (The Treasurer) ·  Producer Laura Z. Barket (Thoughts Of A Colored Man) ·  Producer Valentina Berger (The Minutes) ·  Actor Eric Berryman (The B-Side) ·  Producer Dori Berinstein (Company) ·  Social media manager & Digital Marketer Micayla Brewster (Hadestown) ·  Actor Sierra Boggess (School of Rock) ·  Director Steve H. Broadnax III (Thoughts Of A Colored Man) ·  Actor Alex Brightman (Beetlejuice) · Partner, Toby M.J. Butterfield (Moses & Singer, Intellectual Property & Litigation Groups) · Producer Stephen Byrd (Ain’t Too Proud) ·  Director Sammi Cannold (Ragtime on Ellis Island) ·  Producer Rashad V. Chambers (Ain’t Too Proud) ·  Composer & TikTok influencer RJ Christian (RatatouilleThe TikTok Musical) ·  Producer Sydney Connors (Dreamgirls on Clubhouse) ·  Director of Musical Theatre at Shenandoah Conservatory Kevin Covert ·  Director of Social Media and Creative Strategy Felicia Fitzpatrick (Playbill) · Actor & Disability Inclusion Consultant Alie B. Gorrie (Bastard Jones) ·  Agent Max Grossman (Abrams Artists Agency) ·  Artistic Director Darryl Reuben Hall (Stage Aurora Theatrical) · Marketing Director Monica Hammond (Big Leap Brands) ·  Artistic director Mark Hoebee (Papermill Playhouse) ·  Artistic Director at Kenny Leon’s True Colors Theatre & co-founder of The New Griots Festival Jamil Jude · Artist, Director, Choreographer, Dancer, Filmmaker, Acrobat & ASL Interpreter Brandon Kazen-Maddox (Body Language Productions, Inc) · Producer Tom Kirdahy (The Inheritance) ·  Performer, Choreographer Stephanie Klemons (Hamilton) ·  Designer David Korins (Hamilton) · Actress, Director Nikki M. James (The Book of Mormon) · Playwright & Director Tina Landau (Floyd Collins) · Composer, Lyricist, Book Writer, Performer & Producer Andrew Lippa (The Wild Party) · Actor, Writer, Director, Composer & Playwright Douglas Lyons (Chicken & Biscuits) · Artistic Director & CEO at Berkshire Theatre Group Kate Maguire · Producer JJ Maley (What The Constitution Means To Me) · Producer Elliott Massie (The Prom) · Performer Mark Mauriello (Little Horrors) · Composer & TikTok influencer Daniel Mertzlufft (Ratatouille The TikTok Musical) · Co-Founder/CEO Jim McCarthy (Stellar, Goldstar) · Producer Brian Moreland (Thoughts Of A Colored Man) · Producer Tyler Mount (Pass Over) · Actor Eva Noblezada (Hadestown) · Composer & lyricist Ryan Scott Oliver (Freaky Friday) · Playwright Jonathan Rand (Check Please) · Disabled Director, Educator, and Advocate Ben Raanan · Costume & Scenic Designer Clint Ramos (Eclipsed) · Stage Manager Cody Renard Richard (Pass Over) ·      Producer Larry Rogowsky (Company) ·      Producer Daryl Roth (Kinky Boots) ·      Social media strategist Annie Schiffman (CEO of Downstage Media) · Director of Equity, Diversity & Inclusion, Gennean Scott · Director John Simpkins (Love in Hate Nation) · Composer/Lyricist, Music director & Music Producer Georgia Stitt (Snow Child) · Producer Jacob Stuckelman (site-specific Little Shop Of Horrors, Ithaca, NY) · Director & Writer Alex Switzky (Bloodsucking Books) · Executive Creative Director Steven Tartick (RPM) · Interim Associate Program Head of BFA Musical Theater Alexander Tom (Pace University) · Playwright Bess Wohl (Grand Horizons) · Actress, Singer, TikToker Anna-Lee Wright (Miss Saigon).

Moderators include: · Director of Musical Theatre and Jazz Patrick Cook (BMI) · Journalist Charlie Cooper ( · Editor-In-Chief Robert Diamond (BroadwayWorld) · Arts journalist and Podcaster Ruthie Fierberg (Why We Theater) · Clinical Psychologist Dr. Alisa Hurwitz (a.k.a. Dr. Drama) · Caitlin Huston (Broadway News) · Julia James (Sirius XM Radio) · Actress Ilana Levine (Friends With Kids) · Arts Journalist, Commentator and Author Patrick Pacheco (The New York Times, L.A. Times) · Actor and Life Coach Bret Shuford (Wicked) · Executive Creative Director Steven Tartick (RPM) · Playwright & Performer Melvin TunstallIII (Polkadots: The Cool Kids Musical)  

See more about events and seminars HERE