The 75th Theatre World Awards went virtual on July 11th with a Special Gala Award Benefit that included Patti LuPone, Audra McDonald and Andre De Shields.

Audra McDonald received the Dorothy Loudon ‘Special Award’ for Excellence in Theatre; Patti LuPone and Andre De Shields received the 8th Annual John Willis Lifetime Achievement Award in Theatre. The Benefit helped raise funds for TWA keeping the prestigious Award legacy alive and thriving for upcoming generations. The Awards were directed by Tom & Michael D’Angora.

Former TWA winners performed including Ethan Slater (Sponge Bob Square Pants); Christy Almonte (Anastasia – Journey to the Past); Adam Pasquale (Rent  – One Song Glory); Bonnie Milligan (Beautiful – My Life); Stephanie D’Abruzzo (Avenue Q – It’s a Fine Fine Line); Marissa Winoker  (Hairspray – Good Morning Baltimore)

 Photos contributed by Maryann Lopinto.