The Tony Awards Administration Committee today announced the Nominating Committee for the 2013-2014 Broadway season.  The Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing. 

The Nominating Committee attends all productions during the Broadway season and meets on the date designated by the Administration Committee to determine, by vote, the Tony Award nominees for that season.  The committee of Tony Nominators, which has been expanded to 46 members for the 2013-2014 season, includes:

Douglas AibelArtistic Dir., The Vineyard Theatre*

Arin ArbusAssociate Artistic Dir., Theatre for a New Audience

John ArnoneScenic Designer

Ira BernsteinFormer Producer/General Manager/Stage Manager*

Susan Birkenhead- Lyricist

Mark BrokawArtistic Dir., Yale Institute for Music Theatre/Director

Donald ByrdChoreographer

Ben CameronProgram Dir. for the Arts, Doris Duke Charitable Foundation, NY

Mary Schmidt CampbellDean, Tisch School of the Arts

Veronica ClaypoolArts Management Consultant, Full Circle Management* Group/Former GM

Douglas J. CohenComposer/Lyricist/Playwright

Ida ColeFounding Dir., Seattle Theatre Group*

John DarntonFormer Cultural Editor, The New York Times

Jacqueline Z. DavisExecutive Dir., The NY Public Library for the P. A. at Lincoln Center

Rick ElicePlaywright

Boyd GainesActor

Kent GashDirector/Founding Dir., of NYU Tisch School of the Arts’ New Studio on Broadway*

Liza GennaroChoreographer

Kathryn GrodyActor/Writer

Adam GuettelComposer/Lyricist

Wendall K. HarringtonProjection Designer/Lecturer

Susan HilfertyCostume Designer

Philip HimbergProducing Artistic Dir., Sundance Institute Theatre Program*

Ann Hould-WardCostume Designer

Julie HughesFormer Casting Director*

Cheyenne JacksonActor

Abe JacobSound Designer

Stephen KaramPlaywright*

Anne KauffmanDirector

Corby KummerSenior Editor, The Atlantic Magazine*

Dick LatessaActor*

John LeguizamoActor/Playwright

Sara LukinsonDocumentary Film Producer/Television Writer*

Pam MacKinnonDirector

Marsha MasonActor/Playwright*

Susan RicePlaywright/Screenwriter

Mervyn RothsteinRetired Writer & Editor, The New York Times

Scott SchwartzDirector*

Linda SheltonExecutive Dir., Joyce Theatre Foundation*

Arlene ShulerPresident & CEO, New York City Center*

Tobie S. SteinDir. Graduate Program in Performing Arts and Mgt., Brooklyn College

Robert ViagasPlaybill Program Director/Editor

Carol WaaserRetired AEA Official/Company & Stage Manager*

Robin WagnerScenic Designer

Tony WaltonScenic/Costume Designer, Director

Chay YewPlaywright/Director

*Denotes new committee members.

For more information on the Tony Awards, please visit