The Tony Awards have announced their first group of presenters for the 2016 Tony Awards which will broadcast live from the Beacon Theatre in New York City, on CBS, on Sunday, June 12    8:00 – 11:00 p.m. (ET/PT time delay).  The Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.


Hosted by Tony Award winner James Corden, Broadway’s biggest night will feature appearances by Oprah Winfrey, Cate Blanchett, Tony Nominees Steve Martin and Edie Brickell, Carole King, Audra McDonald, Saoirse Ronan, Patina Miller and Nathan Lane, among others. Additional presenters will be announced soon.


The Tony Awards will be broadcast in a live three-hour ceremony from the Beacon Theatre, on the CBS television network on Sunday, June 12, 2016.