The 31st Annual Lucille Lortel Awards for Achievement Off-Broadway took place Sunday night, May 1 at NYU’s Skirball Center. Awards were presented to recipients in 18 categories, with two special awards and two honorary awards also bestowed. The Lortel Awards were hosted by Zachary Levi, star of Broadway’s She Loves Me. This year’s event was once again a benefit for The Actors Fund.

Award presenters this year included some of the biggest and brightest stars from stage and screen, including: Whitney Bashor, Matt Bogart, Danielle Brooks, Anna Chlumsky, Daveed Diggs, Hannah Elless, Kathryn Erbe, Cynthia Erivo, John Gallagher, Jr., Renee Elise Goldsberry, Jonathan Groff, Danai Gurira, David Harbour, Jason Butler Harner, Marin Ireland, Jenny Jules, Carol Kane, Adam Kantor, Andrew Keenan-Bolger, Laura Linney, Jefferson Mays, Paul Nolan, Ben Rappaport, Molly Ringwald, Rebecca Rittenhouse, Stark Sands, Michael Shannon, Phillipa Soo, Ryan Spahn, Marlo Thomas, Michael Urie and Ana Villafane.

The Off-Broadway League’s Lortel Awards Producing & Administration Committee (Terry Byrne, Denise Cooper, Margaret Cotter, Carol Fishman, George Forbes, Michael Page, Catherine Russell, Lindsey Sag and Seth Shepsle) produces the Lortel Awards ceremony. Acclaimed writer/director Michael Heitzman returned to direct the Lortel Awards for the seventh consecutive year. The Lucille Lortel Awards is produced by special arrangement with the Lucille Lortel Foundation. Additional support is provided by Theatre Development Fund.

Theater Pizzazz’s JK Clarke was on hand to photograph the attendees’ red carpet arrivals. Below the photos, are this year’s nominees with the winners highlighted in bold.