David Henry Hwang & Julie Taymor

Stephen Schwartz & Denee Benton

Mandy Greenfield

Amanda Green & Kathy Najimy


The 2017 Lilly Awards took place at Playwrights Horizons on May 22 celebrating women in the American Theater and included JulieTaymor, DenéeBenton, MickiGrant, Toni-Leslie James, Mandy Greenfield, Madison Ferris, and Beanie Feldstein, along with presenters Cynthia Nixon, Ruben Santiago-Hudson, David Henry Hwang, Daryl Roth, Stacey Mindich, and Joy Brown. Additionally, Marissa Tomei, Kathy Najimy, Paula Vogel, Stacey Mindich, Daryl Roth, Estelle Parsons, Jessica Hecht, Jo Bonney, Kate Whoriskey, Kristin Caskey, Leigh Silverman, Lila Neugebauer, Lynn Ahrens, Mary Mitchell Campbell, Georgia Stitt, Sarah Ruhl, Sarna Lapine, and Amanda Green were be in attendance.

Madison Ferris

Estelle Parsons

Beanie Feldstein

Ruben Santiago-Hudson

Marissa Tomei

Daryl Roth

Cynthia Nixon

Micki Grant

Georgia State & Jason Robert Brown



 Shana Nelson from Theater Pizzazz was on the scene to capture the event in photos.